Making Tracks

            Recently at Crescent Beach, Florida, I noticed this set of tracks and was contemplating the crisscrossing of each new and different pattern.  The pattern was ever-changing.  Some tracks became more prominent and made longer lasting imprints.  Some were first bold, and then receded into the background.  Each pattern brought something new and different – but all a part of the whole that shaped and enriched the depth and texture. 
             How like life experiences with the many people God has brought and continues to bring into my life.  I am wealthy beyond measure as God brings names and faces to my memory.  “I thank my God upon every remembrance of you, Always in every prayer of mine for you all making request with joy, For your fellowship in the gospel” (Philippians 1:3).  Thanks for investing in the “texture” of my life.

Leave a Reply

