July 22 The Glory of God

        As I watched a 20 year old young man mingle with the crowd of mourners, I observed his grandfather walking a few steps behind him.  The grandfather’s eyes expressed joy, pride, and a look of gratefulness.  It crossed my mind that his grandson was truly his glory.  He saw his grandson as his glory. 
         I wonder, am I to be the glory of God just as Jesus is the glory of His Father?  Is my heavenly Father looking upon my life with joy and gratefulness at the creation He has created when He sees my life?

Leave a Reply

