July 19 Cathedral Window

As we rounded a portion of our trail through Arches National Park this vista was our reward for the long, hot, journey. The words of an old hymn raced through my mind as I stood and enjoyed the beauty. “The windows of heaven are open
The blessings are falling tonight, There’s joy, joy, joy in my heart, For Jesus made everything right…” I could almost see Moses standing beside the bush there in the center of the “window”, and hear God telling Him He was on Holy Ground. This perfect cathedral window formed out of God’s own creation, became my holy ground as I stood in awe of His presence and just worshipped Him.
The windows of heaven are open

Leave a Reply

