July 18 This Little Light of Mine

“This little light of mine, I’m going to let it shine…” Remember this childhood song? I hummed the tune as I discovered the light peeking through the canopy above me in these woods in South Florida. The softness of the diffused light was so pleasing as it drew my attention to first one then another part of the whole. The visual pleasure was in the softness as the filtered sunlight touched the forest with delicate rays, rather than a glaring light of an unfiltered noon-day sun. How like the light that God has placed in my heart. Lord, help me to be merely a reflection of Your light as I pass through this life, Shine through me in a pleasing way as to intrique, soften, spotlight, and illuminate that which You would have revealed through me. This little light of mine, Lord, – let it shine, let it shine, let it shine.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Patra on July 18, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    loving these daily devotionals… the pictures are amazing! Thanks for the “lift”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

