July 16 He Restores My Soul

Not a ripple, not a sound, not a movement to be seen. This was the scene on that early morning as I sat atop a hill overlooking the lake at our campground. I reflected on the stillness of the water – God sometimes leads my paths beside still waters and resores my soul. I like action – activity – projects, and definitely I like to hear God directing my paths, but sometimes He’s just quiet. Not a word, not a sound, just quiet. On those occasions, His “still water experiences” are restorative in teaching me to trust Him because He is my Good Shepherd.

Leave a Reply

