July 12 Places of Quietness

Often times when we are out on drives, or vacations, we take the time to stop along the way when we see a place that is restful to our eyes. Such was this place out in the desert near Arches National Monument. It reminded me of the freedom my mother once gave me when she allowed me to walk quietly in nature rather than be consumed by activity and schedules. A portion of a verse in Isaiah says, “in quietness and in confidence shall be your strength…” I have discovered that for me, my strength is greatly inhanced when I have sought the quiet times, and the confidence that only can come from the walk I have with Christ.

Leave a Reply

