Misty Morning in Seaside, Oregon

James 4:14 "You do not know what tomorrow will bring. What is your life? You are a mist that appears for a little while and then vanishes."

     In October 2004, my husband and I flew to Seaside, Oregon for a three-day get-away.  We kept a hectic schedule in an attempt to “see everything”. 
      On our final morning  before returning home,  it was cold and raining.  We decided to go one last time to see the beauty of the coastline, and were rewarded by this magnificent scenery.          
      Today as I look through my pictures, I am reminded again of the  thoughts I had as I saw the mist rising off the sea. My life is a vapor – temporary, fleeting, quickly passing.  I have to daily choose  to cast my cares upon the Lord, “for He cares for me.”  John Tindsley said  it like this “Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday and all is well”. 
2 responses to this post.

  1. I love this image and the way you described your experience. Some of your words may end up in one of my poems 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ritch,
    Some of your words have become a part of a poem I have written. I hope you enjoy it: http://wp.me/pxjrA-tF

    Reply

Leave a Reply

