Daybreak in Gulf Hammock

Psalm 5:3 (KJV) My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.

 One Saturday morning I went out driving just before daybreak.  I was looking for beauty – solitude – a place to let my eyes rest and absorb the beauty of God’s creation.  Just as I crossed a bridge out in the back woods of Gulf Hammock, Florida, I saw the sun peek through the woods.  I stopped my car,walked over to the edge of the road and took time to commune with the Lord.  What a wonderful place to start the day.

Leave a Reply

